La Laguna


San Cristóbal de La Laguna is a city and municipality belonging to the province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, on the island of Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain. La Laguna is the second most populated city in Tenerife and the third in the Canary archipelago. It is located in the northeast of the island of Tenerife, next to the city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, with which it is physically and urbanistically united, being considered twin cities. The city is part of the Metropolitan Area of Santa Cruz de Tenerife along with El Rosario, Tegueste, Tacoronte, El Sauzal and Santa Cruz itself.